2017 NAB AFL Women's U18 Championships

The 2017 NAB AFL Women’s Under18 Championships (formerly the National Youth Girls Championships) kicks off today (May 12) in Adelaide.

This year the Championships have a new format that sees matches played across two rounds over an eight-week period. Matches will be played across four states including South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria and Queensland.

(The WA Under18s team at the 2016 Championships. PHOTO: AFL Photos)

All states and territories will compete in Round One of the competition, with players from the Northern Territory, South Australia and Tasmania then selected to form an ‘Allies’ team that will compete in Round Two of the Championships.

With 14 players from the 2016 Championships playing in the inaugural AFLW season, the Under18 Championships are the perfect opportunity to get a glimpse of the best young talent in the country ahead of the 2017 NAB Women’s Draft.

As well as seeing some potential AFLW draftees, the 2017/18 NAB AFL Women’s Academy squad will be selected from the Championship matches.

If you can’t catch a game live, all the matches will be streamed live via the AFL Women’s YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCui2LJ0N-Zi7Uw_sHyE5kgQ

2017 NAB AFL Women’s Under18 Fixtures:



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square