AFL Women's U18 All-Australian squad named.

A 54-player All-Australian squad has been named after the conclusion of the 2017 NAB AFL Women's Under 18 Championships.

The 54 players will be split into two groups and will play in the curtain-raiser to the NAB AFL Women's State of Origin match scheduled for the bye round prior to the AFL Men's final series.

2017 Vic Country under 18 team

(The Vic Country team at the 2017 Under 18 Championships. PHOTO: AFL Photos)

After a dominant tournament, Vic Country are boasting 15 representatives in the All-Australian squad followed by Queensland (10 representatives), Vic Metro (nine), Western Australia (seven), NSW/ACT (five) and the combined Allies team (players from the Northern Territory, South Australia and Tasmania) have seven representatives.


DEFENDERS: Nikki Gore (Allies/SA), Kitara Farrar (Queensland), Ruby Blair (Queensland), Arianna Clarke (Queensland), Courtney Bromage (Queensland), Sabreena Duffy (WA), Rebecca Webster (VC), Courtney Jones (VC), Iilish Ross (VC), Bridie Kennedy (VC), Lucy McEvoy (VC), Georgia Clarke (VC), Olivia Vesley (VM), Georgia Ricardo (VM), Georgia McPherson (VM), Molly Warburton (VM)

MIDFIELDERS: Eloise Jones (Allies/SA), Chloe Scheer (Allies/SA), Mia King (Allies/TAS), Daria Bannister (Allies/TAS), Alyce Parker (NSW/ACT), Georgia Breward (NSW/ACT), Haneen Zreika (NSW/ACT), Gabby Collingwood (Queensland), Tarni White (Queensland), McKenzie Dowrick (WA), Courtney Hodder (WA), Sonia Dorizzi (WA), Darcy Guttridge (VC), Tyla Hanks (VC), Jordyn Allen (VC), Aisling Tupper (VC), Olivia Purcell (VC), Georgia Gee (VC), Madison Prespakis (VM), Maddy Guerin (VM), Olivia Flanagan (VM), Georgia Patrikios (VM)

RUCKS: Jess Allen (Allies/SA), Ellie Delgano-Fixture (NSW/ACT), Lauren Bella (Queensland), Tayla McAuliffe (WA), Rene Caris (VC)

FORWARDS: Danielle Ponter (Allies/NT), Jordyn Jolliffe (NSW/ACT), Sophie Conway (Queensland), Kalinda Howarth (Queensland), Jemma Abott (Queensland), Emily McGuire (WA), Kate Bartlett (WA), Rosie Deegan (WA), Denby Taylor (VC), Eden Zanker (VC), Emerson Woods (VM)

The All-Australian selectors will name their All-Australian team following the bye round match.


Aasta O'Connor (AFL female football talent operations manager and chair)

Kiara Bowers (AFLW player)

Renee Forth (AFLW player)

Kate Sheahan (Richmond FC female football operations manager)

Luke Power (National Academy head coach)

Julia Price (Tasmanian Roar high performance coach)

Ahmed Saad (AFL Women's Academy coach)

Jan Cooper (AFL manager female development)



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square