AFLW State of Origin squads finalised.

In case you missed it, earlier this week the AFL announced additions to the AFL Women's State of Origin squads for the September 2 match.

The additions for Victoria include Lauren Pearce, Lauren Arnell, Sarah Hosking, Steph Chiocci, Jasmine Garner and Jamie Lambert. The Allies have included Katie Brennan, Bianca Jakobsson and Stevie-Lee Thompson.

Ellie Blackburn - Victoria

(Ellie Blackburn in action for Victoria in 2013. PHOTO: AFL Photos)

Darcy Vescio, Jess Duffin (nee Cameron), Danielle Hardiman and Sarah D'Arcy will miss the game through injury, while Erin Phillips is unavailable due to her WNBA commitments.

The match, which will be broadcast live nationally on Channel 7 and Fox Footy, will have one minor rule change. Nine-point 'supergoals' will be awarded for goals kicked outside 40 metres.

Match Details:

Victoria v The Allies

Etihad Stadium

Saturday September 2


Live on Channel 7 and Fox Footy

The Under18s State of Origin match, featuring the Under18s All-Australian squad, will be played as a curtain raiser. The final Under18s All-Australian team will be announced following that game.

Final Squads

Victoria Sarah Perkins - Adelaide Kaitlyn Ashmore - Brisbane Lauren Arnell - Carlton Brianna Davey - Carlton Alison Downie - Carlton Sarah Hosking - Carlton Nicola Stevens - Carlton Steph Chiocci - Collingwood Jasmine Garner - Collingwood Jamiee Lambert - Collingwood Kara Donnellan - Fremantle Jess Dal Pos - GWS Alicia Eva - GWS Karen Paxman - Melbourne Daisy Pearce - Melbourne Lauren Pearce - Melbourne Melissa Hickey - Melbourne Lily Mithen - Melbourne Jasmine Grierson - Melbourne Ellie Blackburn - Western Bulldogs Emma Kearney - Western Bulldogs Hannah Scott - Western Bulldogs Allies Chelsea Randall - Adelaide Ebony Marinoff - Adelaide Courtney Cramey - Adelaide Stevie-Lee Thompson - Adelaide Sabrina Frederick-Traub - Brisbane Emily Bates - Brisbane Emma Zielke - Brisbane Jess Wuetschner - Brisbane Kate McCarthy - Brisbane Leah Kaslar - Brisbane Sam Virgo - Brisbane Tayla Harris - Carlton Emma King - Collingwood Ebony Antonio - Fremantle Kirby Bentley - Fremantle Dana Hooker - Fremantle Erin McKinnon - GWS Emma Swanson - GWS Renee Tomkins - GWS Elise O'Dea - Melbourne Bianca Jakobsson - Melbourne Katie Brennan - Western Bulldogs


Change Her Game store


Featured Posts
Recent Posts