Three changes to the Victorian State of Origin squad.

During the week, the AFL announced three changes to the Victorian NAB AFL Women’s State of Origin squad.

Lauren Spark (Western Bulldogs), Sarah D’Arcy (Collingwood) and Moana Hope (Collingwood) come into the squad, replacing Lauren Pearce, Jasmine Grierson and Hannah Scott who have withdrawn due to injury.

Sarah D'Arcy

(Sarah D'Arcy in action for Collingwood during the 2017 AFLW season. PHOTO: Cameron Grimes)

The match between Victoria and the Allies will be played at 7.40pm on Saturday September 2 at Etihad Stadium. The game will also be broadcast live nationally on Channel Seven and FOX FOOTY and entry to the match will be free of charge.

The Under-18 squads that will play the curtain-raiser match were also confirmed. The curtain-raiser match will begin at 5.20pm and will also be played between Victoria and the Allies. At the conclusion of that match the NAB AFL Women’s Under 18 All-Australian team will be named. NAB AFL Women’s Under-18 Squads Victoria Georgia Gee - Dandenong Stingrays Aisling Tupper - Bendigo Pioneers Mia King - East Launceston Tyla Hanks - Gippsland Power Denby Taylor - Geelong Falcons Emerson Woods - Eastern Ranges Madison Prespakis - Calder Cannons Molly Warburton - Calder Cannons Georgia Patrikios - Calder Cannons Maddy Guerin - Northern Knights Olivia Vesely - Sandringham Dragons Lucy McEvoy - Geelong Falcons Courtney Jones - Dandenong Stingrays Darcy Guttridge - Gippsland Power Jordyn Allen - Dandenong Stingrays Rebecca Webster - Murray Bushrangers Eden Zanker - Bendigo Pioneers Bridie Kennedy - Dandenong Stingrays Georgia Ricardo - Sandringham Dragons Georgia Clarke - GWV Rebels Rene Caris - GWV Rebels Olivia Purcell - Geelong Falcons Iilish Ross - Murray Bushrangers Olivia Flanagan - Eastern Ranges Daria Bannister - Launceston Georgia McPherson - Eastern Ranges Allies Courtney Hodder - Peel Thunderbirds Ruby Blair - Coolangatta Eloise Jones - Glenelg Nikki Gore - Christies Beach Georgia Breward - Grafton Tigers Alyce Parker - Thurgoona Kate Bartlett - Peel Thunderbirds McKenzie Dowrick - Coastal Titans Jemma Abbott - Maroochydore Danielle Ponter - St Mary's Gabby Collingwood - University of Queensland Sophie Conway - Zillmere Eagles Tarni White - Coorparoo Haneen Zreika - Auburn Giants Kalinda Howarth - Coolangatta Lauren Bella - Bakers Creek Tigers Courteney Bromage - Yeronga Rosie Deegan - South Fremantle Tayla McAuliffe - Swan Districts Jordyn Jolliffe - Woorinen Sabreena Duffy - Peel Thunderbirds Sonia Dorizzi - West Perth Kitara Farrar - South Cairns Cutters Emily McGuire - Swan Districts Arianna Clarke - Coolangatta Jessica Allan - Salisbury Ellie Dalgarno Fixter - Riverina Lions


Change Her Game store


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square